Bliss

So this summer I chose to do something RADICAL!  I chose not to work.  The summer was spent mostly on Pender Island with the delightful, knowledgeable and best friend a girl could have, Diane.  My need for time to enjoy life without the stresses of the previous months was palpable.  Miles of walking, tossing bales, feeding sheep, gathering eggs, checking cows, weeding the garden, floating in a dugout and drinking scotch as the sun set worked like a tonic.  Being in nature, experiencing new life, and enjoying the friendship of my amazing neighbours might have actually removed a few of the wrinkles on my face!  Perhaps I should try to market this 🙂  In the meantime please find several good friends and play fast scrabble while responsibly taste testing several good single malts.  I guarantee laughter and a new vocabulary!

I’m unsure as to when I will produce new artwork.  Hopefully soon.  I am being patient with myself and am grateful for your notes and encouragement while I walk this path.  More insights into my progress will be posted along the way.  Here’s to enjoying this amazing fall weather and basking in summer memories.

Image

Leave a comment